New Music Monday: Something More

New Music Monday: Something More

Welcome to the first weekly “New Music Monday!” As I’m sure you’ve guessed by now, every  Monday I’ll be writing a quick blog about a new artist or music I’ve discovered or am into lately. The hope is to introduce you all to new music that you’ll hopefully enjoy as much as I do!


This week, I’m introducing local punk band Something More. Centered in Bel Air, MD, the band has been together since 2011. Their members include Tim Jagielski (lead vocals, guitar), Phil Rasinski (guitar, vocals), Chad Nunnally (bass), Brian Rasinski (drums), and Nate Swartz (guitar). They recently signed with Common Ground Records–so congratulations guys!

I initially discovered Something More through this monthly event held at Ottobar called Emo Night. They were featured on the event’s Instagram, and the fact that they were a local punk band piqued my interest. I’ve been trying to find more bands in my local scene, and I have to say the talent I’ve found so far is amazing! Anyway, I started listening to the band’s music a couple days ago on Spotify (listen here), and I was instantly hooked. Something More has a true, classic modern garage punk sound. Something about their music just instantly hooks you in, and you’ll gladly listen to it. If you want a sample, check out the band’s most recent music video for their single”Maybe It’s Just Me” off their most recent EP, Dogs (listen to the full album here).

I’m hoping to get the chance to see them in concert sometime soon–which, speaking of, their next concert is on February 4 at the Raven Inn with several other bands! If you’re curious about these guys, definitely go and check them out (tickets are also super cheap, sooo.)

upcoming-sm-concert


And with that, I give you the first of many New Music Monday’s! Leave a comment if you check out Something More and tell me what you thought, and what your favorite track so far is. And don’t forget to give them a follow on Twitter, Facebook, and Instagram, and check out their YouTube channel for more videos!

One thought on “New Music Monday: Something More

Leave a Reply

