Black Veil Brides to Release New Album

Black Veil Brides to Release New Album

The Wild Ones have returned!

After dangling teasers in front of fans for a month, Black Veil Brides dropped the news at midnight today that they will be releasing a fifth studio album, titled Vale, on January 12, 2018. This is the band’s first new release since their self-titled album in 2014.

The album is available for pre-order on iTunes, Apple Music, and Google Play. Those who pre-order will immediately receive two new tracks, “The Outsider” and “My Vow.” The two tracks are also available on Spotify.

The Outsider” was first released in December 2016, although it was not available for download on any streaming services. That was fans’ first taste of new music from Black Veil Brides. Listening to this song felt like being wrapped in a warm hug by a familiar sound. “The Outsider” is pure Black Veil Brides, sounding just like their past music in the best way. It is classic and familiar, enticing you to go back and listen to the band’s whole catalogue. There is high and rocking guitars, a steady beat that you subconsciously start bobbing your head to, and of course, frontman Andy Biersack’s amazing vocals. The lyrics are poetic as always, as Biersack sings about being “the outsider” in a world of people who try to get one to conform and work to “spread the word of ignorance.”

The Vow” struck me as both similar and different from the band’s past music. I have definitely heard tracks like this one from Black Veil Brides before, but I also got the sense I was listening to an older Disturbed track. I thoroughly enjoyed this new song. “The Vow” feels like a slightly more matured sound than past BVB songs, and has me curious if the rest of Vale will follow suit. The song appears to be talking about how we live in dark times, searching for a savior. It could also be talking about growing up; as of now, the band has yet to speak on its true meaning. Let me know in the comments what you think these songs mean!

On Tuesday, Black Veil Brides also announced the 2018 Resurrection Tour with Asking Alexandria, along with special guests Crown the Empire. For tour dates and ticket information, click here.

Vale Track Listing:

1) Incipiens Ad Finem

2) The Last One

3) Wake Up

4) When They Call My Name

5) The Outsider

6) Dead Man Walking (Overture II)

7) Our Destiny

8) The Kind of Pain

9) My Vow

10) Ballad of the Lonely Hearts

11) Throw the First Stone

12) Vale (This is Where It Ends)

To hear more from Black Veil Brides, check them out on Spotify! You can also find them on FacebookTwitter, and Instagram, and subscribe to their YouTube for music videos and new songs! Check out their website for tour info, merch, and more!

Like what you read? Give this blog a follow! (Button is at the bottom of the page). You can also follow me on my social media for regular updates on future blogs! If you’re a band looking for a promotion opportunity, feel free to email me for consideration for a future post!


5 thoughts on “Black Veil Brides to Release New Album

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s